Cranberry Butter Crock Pot Pork

Remember the Christmas Cranberry Butter?

Well, a few days ago I had a big pork roast in the freezer and thought I might be able to come up with something good using cranberry butter (CB).  After it thawed out, I covered it in some salt, pepper, rosemary, garlic, and some CB.  I placed a few apples, some apple juice, and the decked out pork all comfy in the crock pot then left it for the day. When I got home the house smell great, which I love that about the crockpot, and dinner was almost ready.  I whipped up some fresh green beans and corn and tossed some rolls in the over and wha la. The pork was lean and had a great crust.  The flavor was mild which was great for left over remakes.  We used it later in the week for BBQ sandwiches and pulled pork tacos.

Checkout the Cranberry Butter here.

Untitled

One thought on “Cranberry Butter Crock Pot Pork

Leave a Reply

