HOUSE WARMING PIG ROAST

Jan 26th 2013.  The day we invited family, friends, and co-workers to join us as we celebrate. You never forget the milestones in life and we wanted to make sure our 1st house was no exception. And what better way to commemorate 206 Cordoba than a Pig Roast?!  It was perfect.

The preparations began a few days before.  We borrowed a grill, ordered a pig, made corn hole boards, ran a bunch of errands, pressure washed the house and drive way (by we I mean my dad:)) racked leaves, cleaned the house as best we could, and then spread the word.  I was most excited about how excited the neighbors were.  They are all precious and I love our neighborhood!

It turned out to be a blast.  We have been working so hard for the bast 3 months and this celebration with family and friends really makes it feel like home. We are so blessed and grateful for this adventure.

The turn out was a little over 60 people, the mojo pork was delish, and here are a few pics.  I was so busy having a blast that I forgot all about snapping photo’s of my adorable decor and Jeff’s mad grilling skills so forgive me for there only being a few.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

My DIY ribbon garland. This was outside in the yard but I forgot to take and picture of it blowing in the wind and being so cute. So this is what it looked like after the party but you get the idea.
Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Eddie ate the ear!
Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Love my Granny
Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

These two came all the way from Macon, GA to surprise us! THANKS GUYS!!
Untitled

Me and my Hubby
Untitled

Perfect way to end the day:)
Untitled

Leave a Reply

