The ULTIMATE Sugar Scrub

If you’re like me you have tried every pinterest recipe out there to find a scrub that you can make at home to keep your skin silky smooth.  Look no more.  This recipe is legit!  Basic ingredients with all the Benefits.

Great scrub anatomy:

Sugar.   Is a great exfoliate and really helps severe dry skin.  I would know! I live in 100% humidity and still have rough dry skin.  Sugar scrubs remove dry rough patches, promotes the growth of healthy new skin, are non drying like some salt rubs can be, and have alpha-hydroxy which is supposed to give the skin extra glow.

Coffee.  Oh how we love caffeine.  Im a non coffee drinker, but like the smell, and crave caffeine like every good American.  Good news is you don’t have to just drink the stuff.  The skin will absorb it! Praise the Lord! In using caffeine in you skin treatments it plumps the skin cell and can’t help reduce the look of cellulite.

Honey.  The sticky goodness isn’t just for sweet tooth.  It is natural antioxidant which when used outside the body protects the skin like a natural form of sunscreen.  It also promotes wound healing and prevents infection due to its natural anitmicrobial properties.

Oil.  Lock in all the goodness with your favorite oil.  Each one has different pros and cons so take you pick.  Lately, Ive been mixing coconut oil with baby oil.

And that is it.

Recap:

Brown Sugar

Ground Coffee

Honey

Oil of Choice.  I have used olive oil, grape seed oil, coconut oil, &  baby oil.

Simply, Right?

Fill your container 3/4 full with brown sugar. Then fill with ground coffee, leave room to stir.  A big squeeze of honey.  Then add oil to a consistency that you like.  I like a lot of oil.

IMG_5941

IMG_5943

IMG_5945

IMG_5948

IMG_5951

2 thoughts on “The ULTIMATE Sugar Scrub

  1. Someone I know made this with olive oil for me and I love it!!!!! I am really addicted to it. I have never had smooth soft legs, the first time I used it I couldn’t stop touching them. I didn’t think it was possible.

Leave a Reply

