Garage Makeover

Remember This:

Untitled

and this

Untitled

Another dingy boring garage.  Yet, it served it’s purpose.  To store the things one’s life requires and then acquires.  Only it made the “projects” that Jeff and I have decided to make our life’s work since buying this 1960’s home, a bit chaotic.  We, mostly Jeff, decided organize our base camp with would make things less stressful and he promised I would be happy with the results.  So off into the sunset we worked.  For three day.  Memorial weekend.  I wasn’t thrill about our holiday plans but I knew he was probably right.

So I got started.  Yes, I.   Thursday because I was off and Friday because Jeff had a migraine.   Oh, you tricky husband.

Just a short nap and big glass of our half & half (half sweet tea-half unsweet for you yanks) and Jeff was back, paint roller in hand, and praising my superb painting skills. I’ve clearly had much more practice.

There is something calming and fulfilling about making your home.  The process is hard and frustrating and in Florida full of mosquito’s but the results humbling and joyful. We ended with weekend sitting in our new garage with a cold one, tea of coarse, and a smile from ear to ear.

IMG_5955

IMG_5956

IMG_5959

I always wanted a mud room or something like it. Jeff built this for me. Love Him.

IMG_6036

IMG_6041

Jeff fixed up this old chart to organize wood scraps.

IMG_6048

Did I mention we bought “our” first lawn mower? And no, I have no plans of using it.

IMG_6053

Prep work for new shelves

IMG_6104

IMG_6094

And TA DA…

Left
IMG_6093

Back
IMG_6092

Right
IMG_6115

IMG_6117

IMG_6118

” When God gives any man wealth and possessions, and enables happy in his work – this is a gift of God.” Ecclesiastes 5.19
I
MG_6119

3 thoughts on “Garage Makeover

Leave a Reply

